Deborah Riley-Magnus Fantasy - Books
  The Lost Race  


Book One: The Orphans

Hope. Magic. Balance. The true, holiest of causes. Eighteen-year-old Gracie Caine just wants to live a normal life after leaving Ariel’s Gate orphanage, but a shocking set of unexpected wings and a deadly war will turn her hopeful future into something very, very different.

This New Adult series delves deep to examine right and wrong, good and evil, and what balance is all about in a secret world of Archangels and the many crucial Nephilim responsibilities to the human race.

Angel Moments Blog
Twitter - @MyAngelMoments
Lost Race Pinterest


  Cold in California  

Book One: Cold in California

What happens to a vampire after he finally dies? Heaven? Hell? Nope, purgatory in a West Hollywood warehouse. Go figure.

Cold in California playfully proposes that even the worst of the supernatural world gets one more chance at redemption. Twice-baked vampire, Gabriel Strickland, learns this when he’s whisked from his final demise and into a holding tank of sorts tucked secretly in West Hollywood. Sixty creatures, including other dead vampires, pixies, a legendary Navaho stick man, and bothersome leprechauns struggle together to earn brownie points (against their natures) and wait out possible centuries of purgatory. Gabriel receives dubious advice from Crudo Cushman, a controlling troll who runs the place, but there are always bugs in the pudding and he faces them all. Enter, the beautiful Dori Gallagher, who not only knocks Gabriel off his feet, but also an evil warlock who has designs on her.

His life after double death is all about balance, but when menacing forces gather against Gabriel and everything he’s come to respect, it’s a fiery clash of supernatural verses supernatural in one heroic effort to save his new reality.

  Monkey Jump  

Book Two: Monkey Jump

Twice-baked vampire, Gabriel Strickland may appear to be coping well with the responsibilities his life after double-death has dealt him, but it’s only show. The struggle to earn his ticket through the Pearly Gates takes a toll when he’s directed to perform a Monkey Jump – a program designed to teach newly assigned management the skills required to do their job. To soften the blow, he takes Dori as his assistant. What he wants is peace and serenity to think things through, what he gets is startling temptation, a Soul Eater and his sidekick, Master Witch and Grand Matron, Neave Brittania Cook. One has a revenge agenda and the other, designs on Gabriel’s soul.

The Monkey Jump itinerary, scheduled for Phoenix and Seattle, takes a perilous detour to a north Alaskan community of the oldest, most evolved vampires on the planet. Secrets must be kept and Gabriel must protect Dori as well as his own path to paradise. Well hell, this can’t be good.

Vampire Explored
Twice-Baked Vampire on Pinterest

Write Brain Left Brain

Write Brain Left Brain
(Motivational Press)

Bridging the Gap Between Creative Write and Marketing Author.

Cross Marketing Magic

Cross Marketing Magic for Authors
(Assent Publishing)

Developing New Avenues for Advanced Book Marketing.



DRM - Home DRM - About DRM - Media Room DRM - Contact